Bipolar – I’m an “Overcomer”

A beautiful testimony today from Being Lydia. No matter what struggle is darkening your path, you are not alone. Reach out!

Being Lydia!

Trigger Warning: Discussion of suicide and bipolar episodes

logo-updateTo honor Blahpolar (Ulla) who recently passed away, and today being World Suicide Prevention Day, I have decided it is time to tell a part of my story that, while it might not be easy to read, may hopefully help others.

I am hoping it might help the general population understand better the complexity of mental illness and that there are a lot of gray areas.

I also hope that it may help people dealing with bipolar, depression or any mental issue realize that they are not alone.

I have tried to keep it as light as possible and I will give you a spoiler – it all has a very happy ending!

On the surface, I had what seemed to be a normal childhood; however, it was filled with a lot of heartaches which helped to mold me and feed on…

View original post 959 more words

Leave a Reply

